School Council

On behalf of all members of the School Council at Moerlina, I extend a warm welcome to all the new and returning families for the new year.

The School Council is an elected body of members of the parent community and oversees the policy and financial decisions for the school.  The day-to-day running of the school is left to the experts, the Principal and staff. The parent representatives are elected or re-elected at the Annual General meeting.

The Council meets once a month to discuss matters relating to the governance of the school. The Principal and a staff representative also attend school council meetings.


The 2024/25 Council members and their roles are:

  • Johari Lanng, Chair
  • Carlo Seymour, Vice-Chair
  • Ed Callow, Treasurer
  • Ryan Tooher, Secretary
  • Nicole Player, Councilor
  • Emilie White, Councilor
  • Lise Semeniuk, Councilor
  • Ron Gorman, Councilor
  • Perette Minciullo, Principal
  • Kati Laaksonen, Staff Representative


Are you interested in joining Council? Please speak to the Council Chair to find out more.